halo update for preview people

View previous topic View next topic Go down

halo update for preview people

Post by S7 Sticky on Wed Jan 21, 2015 10:52 pm

Just got this message about  a beta for a patch their putting out  you need to do the  preview app and  join up  if  you have the master chief edition


Preview Members: Interested in helping beta test an upcoming content update for Halo: The Master Chief Collection? We're looking for feedback before releasing the update to everyone. Click Launch app" for details and be considered for participation."

_________________

Clan Founder

S7 Sticky
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 10432
Join date : 2008-11-10
Age : 28
Location : El Paso Tx
GamerTag : S7 Sticky

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: halo update for preview people

Post by S7 Coolhand on Thu Jan 22, 2015 8:48 am

Yep, I got that too. I forgot to hit the preview app yesterday - I'll do it after work today.

_________________

S7 Coolhand

Posts : 5771
Join date : 2010-02-25
Age : 36
Location : Oklahoma City
GamerTag : S7 Coolhand

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: halo update for preview people

Post by S7 K1ll3rKlown on Thu Jan 22, 2015 9:19 am

same here. tonight

https://www.halowaypoint.com/en-us/community/blog-posts/1-23-15-mcc-content-update-beta-test-faq

_________________


S7 K1ll3rKlown
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 5617
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 45
Location : Upper Marlboro, Maryland
GamerTag : S7 K1ll3rKlown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: halo update for preview people

Post by S7 K1ll3rKlown on Fri Jan 30, 2015 12:28 pm

So...what's the latest on the BIG update?
Haven't played in a few days but jumping on this weekend.

_________________


S7 K1ll3rKlown
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 5617
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 45
Location : Upper Marlboro, Maryland
GamerTag : S7 K1ll3rKlown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: halo update for preview people

Post by S7 Coolhand on Fri Jan 30, 2015 12:48 pm

I haven't had a chance to game this week at all - haven't tried it.

_________________

S7 Coolhand

Posts : 5771
Join date : 2010-02-25
Age : 36
Location : Oklahoma City
GamerTag : S7 Coolhand

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: halo update for preview people

Post by S7 Sticky on Fri Jan 30, 2015 3:25 pm

i got a message about the preview beta for halo saying i got in but the date has been pushed back for a bit

_________________

Clan Founder

S7 Sticky
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 10432
Join date : 2008-11-10
Age : 28
Location : El Paso Tx
GamerTag : S7 Sticky

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: halo update for preview people

Post by S7 K1ll3rKlown on Mon Feb 02, 2015 11:28 am

What a crock...
2014- Halo MCC, never forget.
Broken games are just not cool. Don't pre-order!!!

https://www.halowaypoint.com/en-us/community/blog-posts/community-update-1-31-15

http://www.ign.com/articles/2015/02/02/halo-mcc-multiplayer-patch-delayed-beta-rethought

I admit, I'm starting to get a bit frustrated with this. Halo is a great game. I'm NOWHERE near as good as many of you guys in Halo. Hell I'm much, much better in COD (K/D wise) than Halo, but if given the chance I'd rather play Halo Rolling Eyes . Not sure why, it's something about the game play that I like. It's a simple shoot, throw grenade, melee format-- But that's really all you need for a heck of a good time. COD lobby gets you in about ~2 sec. and Halo takes 5 mins. WTF??? They should really think about the drop in/drop out lobby format. I know many of the really serious Halo players want more skill matched play. But have one lobby section for the hardcore and one for the casual guys that just want to get in, get killed, have fun and on to the next match. I've always thought that Halo took itself too seriously. Especially now. This isn't 2003 anymore other games are here with better graphics, faster connections and more ways to kill your opponent. Get with it, or get left on the shelf in a rarely visited back corner of Game Stop.

/Rant Embarassed

_________________


S7 K1ll3rKlown
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 5617
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 45
Location : Upper Marlboro, Maryland
GamerTag : S7 K1ll3rKlown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: halo update for preview people

Post by Atrum on Mon Feb 02, 2015 12:58 pm

Yeah... MCC MP has been a huge letdown. Hopefully with the new game we see consistent performance.

_________________

Clan History: R6 Vegas XO, Chromehounds XO, GoW 1 GC, Homefront XO, GoW 3 GC, Halo 4 GC, COD Ghosts Warrant Officer
***Pwning OC since 2/5/2006

Atrum
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 7825
Join date : 2010-02-28
Age : 27
Location : Spokane, WA
GamerTag : AtrumX

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: halo update for preview people

Post by S7 Sticky on Mon Feb 02, 2015 2:25 pm

AtrumX wrote:Yeah... MCC MP has been a huge letdown. Hopefully with the new game we see consistent performance.


agreed

MS  and 343  really need to  not f#ck up this time   Halo is their baby  and it really needs to come out strong
i was happy playing the h5 beta looks good so far

_________________

Clan Founder

S7 Sticky
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 10432
Join date : 2008-11-10
Age : 28
Location : El Paso Tx
GamerTag : S7 Sticky

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: halo update for preview people

Post by S7 K1ll3rKlown on Tue Feb 03, 2015 11:10 am

343i killed Halo and tea-bagged the corpse Embarassed .

_________________


S7 K1ll3rKlown
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 5617
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 45
Location : Upper Marlboro, Maryland
GamerTag : S7 K1ll3rKlown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: halo update for preview people

Post by S7 K1ll3rKlown on Thu Feb 05, 2015 12:13 pm

BTW, my avvie is the actual armor I created and wore in Halo 4 (just grabbed the pic from my career account @ the waypoint website). When will we get back to that level of customization? If it's in TMCC I haven't found it. There's TONS of things I'm still waiting for in this recreation of Halo Embarassed Mad

_________________


S7 K1ll3rKlown
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 5617
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 45
Location : Upper Marlboro, Maryland
GamerTag : S7 K1ll3rKlown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: halo update for preview people

Post by S7 Plague on Thu Feb 05, 2015 12:21 pm

Halo is just a let down to me anymore. Doesn't even feel like halo. Will I play campaigns still sure but will I buy anymore after this one nope. and they killed fable with this new one as well..

_________________

S7 Plague
Sergeant
Sergeant

Posts : 402
Join date : 2014-12-14
Age : 29
Location : Michigan
GamerTag : S7 Plague

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: halo update for preview people

Post by S7 K1ll3rKlown on Thu Feb 05, 2015 12:55 pm

HOW FANS HELPED SHAPE THE MULTIPLAYER OF HALO 5: GUARDIANS
https://www.halowaypoint.com/en-us/community/blog-posts/how-fans-helped-shape-the-multiplayer-of-halo-5-guardians

_________________


S7 K1ll3rKlown
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 5617
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 45
Location : Upper Marlboro, Maryland
GamerTag : S7 K1ll3rKlown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: halo update for preview people

Post by Atrum on Thu Feb 05, 2015 1:24 pm

I just finished reading that klown. Good article. I think it shows that the studio is working hard to shape the new game to fit what the players want.

Only concern: Improved control scheme was not listed yet. Hopefully they optimize that a bit.

_________________

Clan History: R6 Vegas XO, Chromehounds XO, GoW 1 GC, Homefront XO, GoW 3 GC, Halo 4 GC, COD Ghosts Warrant Officer
***Pwning OC since 2/5/2006

Atrum
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 7825
Join date : 2010-02-28
Age : 27
Location : Spokane, WA
GamerTag : AtrumX

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: halo update for preview people

Post by S7 K1ll3rKlown on Thu Feb 05, 2015 4:10 pm

Hadn't asked this so I will.
How do you guys feel about sprint in Halo. As you know, that's a big deal with lots of players. Personally I remember before it was there and now that it is I guess I don't really care much. I use it and sometimes I don't. Depends on where I spawn compared to where the action is I suppose.


_________________


S7 K1ll3rKlown
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 5617
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 45
Location : Upper Marlboro, Maryland
GamerTag : S7 K1ll3rKlown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: halo update for preview people

Post by Atrum on Thu Feb 05, 2015 5:15 pm

I am all for sprint and boost being in the game. No problem there for me.

What everyone -should- be talking about is how you can clamber over edges now. What made the Halo maps so confined was the limited options for getting around the map. With Sprint, Boost, and Clamber you're definitely changing how players move.

I'd be fine with no clamber being in the game, but it does add another level to the mind games you can play. It used to be if someone jumped short they fell. Now they can fall or choose to clamber. Makes the gameplay a bit more interesting.

_________________

Clan History: R6 Vegas XO, Chromehounds XO, GoW 1 GC, Homefront XO, GoW 3 GC, Halo 4 GC, COD Ghosts Warrant Officer
***Pwning OC since 2/5/2006

Atrum
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 7825
Join date : 2010-02-28
Age : 27
Location : Spokane, WA
GamerTag : AtrumX

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: halo update for preview people

Post by S7 K1ll3rKlown on Fri Feb 06, 2015 8:43 am

Yeah, I had a lot of fun with the ledges in the beta. I'd wonder why it wasn't there long time ago.

_________________


S7 K1ll3rKlown
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 5617
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 45
Location : Upper Marlboro, Maryland
GamerTag : S7 K1ll3rKlown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: halo update for preview people

Post by Atrum on Fri Feb 06, 2015 10:55 am

S7 K1ll3rKlown wrote:Yeah, I had a lot of fun with the ledges in the beta. I'd wonder why it wasn't there long time ago.
It did make for some pretty awesome trick jumps. Nothing quite so satisfying as pulling the flag on Pit in H3, jumping straight to mid, then throwing the flag all the way into the base from rockets.
Good times.

_________________

Clan History: R6 Vegas XO, Chromehounds XO, GoW 1 GC, Homefront XO, GoW 3 GC, Halo 4 GC, COD Ghosts Warrant Officer
***Pwning OC since 2/5/2006

Atrum
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 7825
Join date : 2010-02-28
Age : 27
Location : Spokane, WA
GamerTag : AtrumX

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: halo update for preview people

Post by Sponsored content Today at 12:55 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum