Xbox one Preview

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Xbox one Preview

Post by S7 Anonymous on Fri Feb 21, 2014 9:16 pm

Did everybody get that message on the xbox one? They want you to preview the updates before they roll out to the public. I signed up since I think it would be pretty cool to test the updates before they went live.

S7 Anonymous
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 587
Join date : 2011-11-09
Age : 27
Location : Oswego,New York
GamerTag : S7 Anonymous

View user profile http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTPhQhajTx16oQzE34FYPTiG

Back to top Go down

Re: Xbox one Preview

Post by S7 Sticky on Fri Feb 21, 2014 9:29 pm

did not know there was a sign up for it ... other then the old MS one i did a long time ago for 360


Steel got the message as well

im thinking streaming will be added with the patch since its geared to titanfall

_________________

Clan Founder

S7 Sticky
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 10432
Join date : 2008-11-10
Age : 28
Location : El Paso Tx
GamerTag : S7 Sticky

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Xbox one Preview

Post by OneBadHuskerFan on Fri Feb 21, 2014 11:16 pm

After what this last update did to me I definitely won't be signing up for testing.  Almost every time I hit the controller button to go "home" I get a black screen.  Still have audio but video cuts out requiring a hard reset of the console.  The issue is known to MS and I'm hoping it's fixed soon.  It's extremely annoying.

OneBadHuskerFan
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 3258
Join date : 2011-11-10
Age : 41
Location : Austin, TX
GamerTag : OneBadHuskerFan

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Xbox one Preview

Post by S7 R0LLING THUND3R on Sun Feb 23, 2014 4:09 pm

OneBadHuskerFan wrote:After what this last update did to me I definitely won't be signing up for testing.  Almost every time I hit the controller button to go "home" I get a black screen.  Still have audio but video cuts out requiring a hard reset of the console.  The issue is known to MS and I'm hoping it's fixed soon.  It's extremely annoying.

After the update my Kinect stop working, lol

S7 R0LLING THUND3R
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 1079
Join date : 2010-02-28
Age : 42
Location : Perris, Ca
GamerTag : R0LLING THUND3R

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Xbox one Preview

Post by S7 Zalacious on Tue Mar 04, 2014 2:35 am

I signed up but I regret it. No party chat with anyone that is not also testing. Can't seem to find where to unregister.

_________________

S7 Zalacious
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 929
Join date : 2010-02-28
Age : 36
Location : Bay Area, CA
GamerTag : Zalacious

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Xbox one Preview

Post by S7 OC on Tue Mar 04, 2014 8:34 am

Yup that's how it was on the 360 as well cool get the update early oh but you can't party chat

_________________

Clan Founder
We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!

S7 OC
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6439
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 38
Location : Shrewsbury, MA
GamerTag : S7 OC

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Xbox one Preview

Post by S7 K1ll3rKlown on Tue Mar 04, 2014 12:05 pm

LOL @ Guinea Pigs pig .

_________________


S7 K1ll3rKlown
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 5618
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 45
Location : Upper Marlboro, Maryland
GamerTag : S7 K1ll3rKlown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Xbox one Preview

Post by OneBadHuskerFan on Tue Mar 04, 2014 12:42 pm

That sucks for you guys (honestly) but thanks for testing the updates!   Very Happy

OneBadHuskerFan
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 3258
Join date : 2011-11-10
Age : 41
Location : Austin, TX
GamerTag : OneBadHuskerFan

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Xbox one Preview

Post by S7 Coolhand on Tue Mar 04, 2014 2:06 pm

I finally went ahead and entered my code last night.  Didn't want to do it too early and lose chat, but I do want to be in this ongoing program.

_________________

S7 Coolhand

Posts : 5771
Join date : 2010-02-25
Age : 36
Location : Oklahoma City
GamerTag : S7 Coolhand

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Xbox one Preview

Post by S7 mrmiller on Tue Mar 04, 2014 6:27 pm

Doesn't the update come out by Friday? 

You won't have to wait much longer and should be back in party chat by the weekend.

~mrmiller

_________________

We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!
*General Disclaimer- I can't type or spell
Clan Founder

S7 mrmiller
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6123
Join date : 2008-03-19
Location : Oklahoma
GamerTag : mrmiller

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Xbox one Preview

Post by Sponsored content Today at 4:17 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum