Opinions on COD Ghosts

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by CharlieDelta922 on Sat Nov 23, 2013 3:06 pm

What do you guys think about Ghosts? How does it compare with previous installments?

CharlieDelta922

Posts : 12
Join date : 2013-08-24
Age : 26
Location : DFW- Texas
GamerTag : CharlieDelta922

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by S7 mrmiller on Sat Nov 23, 2013 3:36 pm

It seems more difficult, but still about the same. I don't think it is better than BO2, as that was my favorite COD so far. Still, it's fun and easy to pick up and play. It takes longer to level, so at first it is slow going to unlock a lot of stuff, but once you get going you have more points to spend than you will ever need.


~mrmiller

_________________

We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!
*General Disclaimer- I can't type or spell
Clan Founder

S7 mrmiller
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6123
Join date : 2008-03-19
Location : Oklahoma
GamerTag : mrmiller

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by CharlieDelta922 on Sat Nov 23, 2013 3:41 pm

Yeah i just bought it and I notoced you die a lot quicker on core than you did on BO2. Hardcore must be insane! Oh and Miller I wanted to ask you if you could add me to the clan for Ghosts. I want to set my clan name and it says im not a member of a clan. Would i be able to do that? Ive been busy with the Police Academy so i haven't had much time to play but I should have a little time throughout the week now that I've got my schedule figured out. They keep us pretty busy.

CharlieDelta922

Posts : 12
Join date : 2013-08-24
Age : 26
Location : DFW- Texas
GamerTag : CharlieDelta922

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by S7 mrmiller on Sat Nov 23, 2013 4:09 pm

I'll add you next time I'm on. Be sure I have you on my friends list- if not send me a request. It's easier to add you that way from in the game. I'll try right now from the app too.


~mrmiller

_________________

We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!
*General Disclaimer- I can't type or spell
Clan Founder

S7 mrmiller
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6123
Join date : 2008-03-19
Location : Oklahoma
GamerTag : mrmiller

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by CharlieDelta922 on Sat Nov 23, 2013 4:15 pm

Ok awesome! I just added you. I appreciate it!

CharlieDelta922

Posts : 12
Join date : 2013-08-24
Age : 26
Location : DFW- Texas
GamerTag : CharlieDelta922

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by Atrum on Sat Nov 23, 2013 9:12 pm

I think I need an invite too miller.

My opinion (with 1 sitting), guns seem to have more recoil overall, similar to CoD4 (Modern Warfare) which is a big plus for me. Really helps reward skill. It does seem the kill times are faster, and hitboxes are fairly forgiving at a distance.

_________________

Clan History: R6 Vegas XO, Chromehounds XO, GoW 1 GC, Homefront XO, GoW 3 GC, Halo 4 GC, COD Ghosts Warrant Officer
***Pwning OC since 2/5/2006

Atrum
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 7825
Join date : 2010-02-28
Age : 27
Location : Spokane, WA
GamerTag : AtrumX

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by S7 OC on Sat Nov 23, 2013 9:16 pm

I think is good not a lot different from othe cods if you liked them.  Not the best but I don't think its near the worst either. Maps a bit bigger wich can suck at times and the spawn can really suck.

_________________

Clan Founder
We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!

S7 OC
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6439
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 38
Location : Shrewsbury, MA
GamerTag : S7 OC

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by S7 Anonymous on Sun Nov 24, 2013 12:00 am

Atrum you are already in the clan on elite

S7 Anonymous
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 587
Join date : 2011-11-09
Age : 27
Location : Oswego,New York
GamerTag : S7 Anonymous

View user profile http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTPhQhajTx16oQzE34FYPTiG

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by Atrum on Sun Nov 24, 2013 12:35 am

Ahh, I only clicked on the clans portion once and it didn't show anything S7 so I assumed I had to rejoin for the new game. I'll take a more thorough look next time I'm on.

_________________

Clan History: R6 Vegas XO, Chromehounds XO, GoW 1 GC, Homefront XO, GoW 3 GC, Halo 4 GC, COD Ghosts Warrant Officer
***Pwning OC since 2/5/2006

Atrum
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 7825
Join date : 2010-02-28
Age : 27
Location : Spokane, WA
GamerTag : AtrumX

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by S7 Anonymous on Sun Nov 24, 2013 1:16 am

Your on the roster you are one spot ahead of me on it.

S7 Anonymous
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 587
Join date : 2011-11-09
Age : 27
Location : Oswego,New York
GamerTag : S7 Anonymous

View user profile http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTPhQhajTx16oQzE34FYPTiG

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by S7 Glock on Sun Nov 24, 2013 6:18 pm

It's harder, but I love it!

_________________

S7 Glock
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 1771
Join date : 2010-02-24
Age : 38
Location : Pueblo West, CO
GamerTag : S7 Glock

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by S7 K1ll3rKlown on Mon Nov 25, 2013 4:14 pm

Well just reading this and I wanted to let you all know something. Since you've gone (PS4 and XB1 owners) there were only 1,300 players online over the weekend in BLOPS.
No joke....just 1,300!!

There were no rooms at all for single flag, or multi team. As you'd expect team death match, domination, kill confirmed, and demolition were the only games being played (or top games) there were only147 people in kill confirmed Shocked . The numbers were staggering how many people have gone away. Just thought you'd all find that amazing.

I'm stuck with the kids that can't play well, so they exploit the quick scope cheat for kills. Take that away they are the ones who go 2-21 in a match.

SAD!!

_________________


S7 K1ll3rKlown
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 5617
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 45
Location : Upper Marlboro, Maryland
GamerTag : S7 K1ll3rKlown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by DeadSockPuppet on Mon Nov 25, 2013 9:09 pm

Glad I didn't pick this up on 360 cuz I'd be pretty pissed that there's nobody to play with now. That and it wouldn't be possible to do the $10 upgrade since I'm switching companies when I get my next gen (going PS4).

_________________
~~Wife: Yup, I'd shoot you in the leg, cuz then we'd have a crawler.~~
~~Star Wars is like Dirty Dancing for dudes. Nobody puts Chewbacca in a corner, okay?~~
 photo skyrimsig.png
XBL GT: S7 SockPuppet / PSN ID: DeadSockPuppet
Current  Command: 1st Time Daddy
Clan Command History: Gears of War 3 XO, MW3 Warrant Officer W2
Current PS4 Games: Destiny, Fallout 4, R6 Siege, Uncharted Drake Collection, The Division
Current Xbox 360 Games: None

DeadSockPuppet
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Game Command : GOW3 XO, MW3 W2
Posts : 6736
Join date : 2010-03-01
Age : 36
Location : Hudsonville, MI
GamerTag : S7 SockPuppet / DeadSockPuppet

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by S7 mrmiller on Mon Nov 25, 2013 10:01 pm

I'm down to play on either system if you all get a party going on 360 and need another player or two.

Also, the $10 digital upgrade was a cinch. Plus I did get the free fall map for both systems.

~mrmiller

_________________

We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!
*General Disclaimer- I can't type or spell
Clan Founder

S7 mrmiller
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6123
Join date : 2008-03-19
Location : Oklahoma
GamerTag : mrmiller

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by DeadSockPuppet on Mon Nov 25, 2013 10:08 pm

Miller, if you get the $10 upgrade, doesn't it have to be XB1 for a 360 copy and PS4 for a PS3 copy when you do the upgrade (ex: I couldn't buy a 360 copy and get a $10 upgrade for a PS4 copy).

Also, if the upgrade has to be done by the end of the year that wouldn't work either, since it will be early spring before I get a next gen. Either way, even if I could upgrade a 360 copy to a PS4 copy, I just don't think I've heard enough good stuff about Ghosts for me to be interested in buying the game.

_________________
~~Wife: Yup, I'd shoot you in the leg, cuz then we'd have a crawler.~~
~~Star Wars is like Dirty Dancing for dudes. Nobody puts Chewbacca in a corner, okay?~~
 photo skyrimsig.png
XBL GT: S7 SockPuppet / PSN ID: DeadSockPuppet
Current  Command: 1st Time Daddy
Clan Command History: Gears of War 3 XO, MW3 Warrant Officer W2
Current PS4 Games: Destiny, Fallout 4, R6 Siege, Uncharted Drake Collection, The Division
Current Xbox 360 Games: None

DeadSockPuppet
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Game Command : GOW3 XO, MW3 W2
Posts : 6736
Join date : 2010-03-01
Age : 36
Location : Hudsonville, MI
GamerTag : S7 SockPuppet / DeadSockPuppet

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by S7 mrmiller on Mon Nov 25, 2013 10:16 pm

No, you are correct in that you can't get the upgrade for PS4. It's only 360 and the One, and you have until the end of March to do the upgrade for $10.


~mrmiller

_________________

We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!
*General Disclaimer- I can't type or spell
Clan Founder

S7 mrmiller
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6123
Join date : 2008-03-19
Location : Oklahoma
GamerTag : mrmiller

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by DeadSockPuppet on Tue Nov 26, 2013 8:20 am

Then like I said no point in getting the game. Probably won't get it for PS4 either since the few getting PS4s haven't expressed any interest in getting it and I'd prefer not to be the only one with the game.

_________________
~~Wife: Yup, I'd shoot you in the leg, cuz then we'd have a crawler.~~
~~Star Wars is like Dirty Dancing for dudes. Nobody puts Chewbacca in a corner, okay?~~
 photo skyrimsig.png
XBL GT: S7 SockPuppet / PSN ID: DeadSockPuppet
Current  Command: 1st Time Daddy
Clan Command History: Gears of War 3 XO, MW3 Warrant Officer W2
Current PS4 Games: Destiny, Fallout 4, R6 Siege, Uncharted Drake Collection, The Division
Current Xbox 360 Games: None

DeadSockPuppet
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Game Command : GOW3 XO, MW3 W2
Posts : 6736
Join date : 2010-03-01
Age : 36
Location : Hudsonville, MI
GamerTag : S7 SockPuppet / DeadSockPuppet

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by Xpert2010 on Tue Nov 26, 2013 10:33 am

I was talking with a friend yesterday and he was telling me how this new Call of Duty is probably the worst he's seen yet.  Says that the graphics feel downgraded and that it plays the same as the Call of Duty games before it.  Says that it's not worth paying money for.  Thankfully he didn't buy the game himself, one of his friends bought the game for him. lol

_________________

Current Xbox Game(s):
Current PC Game(s): Tales of Zestiria
Current 3DS Game(s):
Current Wii U Game(s):

Xpert2010
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 1790
Join date : 2012-04-24
Age : 26
GamerTag : Xpert2010

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by S7 mrmiller on Tue Nov 26, 2013 10:45 am

It's the hardest. I think a lot of people who are used to rolling over kids and having a high K/D are not going to like it. I take my time and have been doing better than when I started, and have grown to like it more and more.


~mrmiller

_________________

We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!
*General Disclaimer- I can't type or spell
Clan Founder

S7 mrmiller
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6123
Join date : 2008-03-19
Location : Oklahoma
GamerTag : mrmiller

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by S7 R0LLING THUND3R on Tue Nov 26, 2013 1:10 pm

That's what I noticed you can't run and gun on this one. I think its a breath of fresh air, more strategy involved and how you set up your load out. I like the maps too. Some of us act (gamers) like we have autism, when you change anything in their world they go ballistic. Change is good.

S7 R0LLING THUND3R
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 1079
Join date : 2010-02-28
Age : 42
Location : Perris, Ca
GamerTag : R0LLING THUND3R

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by S7 mrmiller on Tue Nov 26, 2013 2:24 pm

I might have a bit of advantage in that I used to play a lot of Hardcore, and this is about that same level of damage.

~mrmiller

_________________

We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!
*General Disclaimer- I can't type or spell
Clan Founder

S7 mrmiller
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6123
Join date : 2008-03-19
Location : Oklahoma
GamerTag : mrmiller

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by S7 Sticky on Tue Nov 26, 2013 4:02 pm

tried Extinction mode  finally  yesterday and Love it  !!!


clan wars is fast and easy  

over all yes its another cod but what they have added has made the game fun again

_________________

Clan Founder

S7 Sticky
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 10432
Join date : 2008-11-10
Age : 28
Location : El Paso Tx
GamerTag : S7 Sticky

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by S7 DROOPY on Tue Nov 26, 2013 4:06 pm

My 2 cents

Maps are more complex and most are pretty big. I like the size of the maps. But there is a ton of camping spots and with multiple elevations and all the sh1t you can get on top of, you can get killed from anyware which limits the "run and gun style"

quickscopeing is there but seems a little harder to do and not easliy done from long distances.

the NEW slide is cool but the dive was better and more usefull
I still havent figured out how to do the lean out move

the New game modes are MEH

most of the guns are op and you can get raped by them from across the map which is kinda lame

the squad points thing kinda sux IMO, I don't even know how you earn them? I don't like that you have to use them for weapon attachments, you really have to watch how you spend them.

the manic kill streak is BOSS and really adds an O sh1t factor to game.

spawn system still f'n blows, come on IW or ACTV hire that nerd from bungie the did the spawns in halo

the new UAV system is weak but I kinda like that

the perks are cool and the killstreaks seem to be dumb down a bit
picking your loadout is really important on this game and how you play with each loadout is more important on this one

overall I give it a 7 out of 10 and sum it up as a slower paced more "hardcore" style COD

_________________

S7 DROOPY
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 3079
Join date : 2010-02-26
Age : 40
Location : Tulsa, Oklahoma
GamerTag : S7 DROOPY

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by DeadSockPuppet on Tue Nov 26, 2013 7:02 pm

@Droopy - So, a not as good version of GR:FS?

_________________
~~Wife: Yup, I'd shoot you in the leg, cuz then we'd have a crawler.~~
~~Star Wars is like Dirty Dancing for dudes. Nobody puts Chewbacca in a corner, okay?~~
 photo skyrimsig.png
XBL GT: S7 SockPuppet / PSN ID: DeadSockPuppet
Current  Command: 1st Time Daddy
Clan Command History: Gears of War 3 XO, MW3 Warrant Officer W2
Current PS4 Games: Destiny, Fallout 4, R6 Siege, Uncharted Drake Collection, The Division
Current Xbox 360 Games: None

DeadSockPuppet
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Game Command : GOW3 XO, MW3 W2
Posts : 6736
Join date : 2010-03-01
Age : 36
Location : Hudsonville, MI
GamerTag : S7 SockPuppet / DeadSockPuppet

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by S7 R0LLING THUND3R on Thu Nov 28, 2013 3:54 pm

AtrumX wrote:I think I need an invite too miller.

My opinion (with 1 sitting), guns seem to have more recoil overall, similar to CoD4 (Modern Warfare) which is a big plus for me. Really helps reward skill. It does seem the kill times are faster, and hitboxes are fairly forgiving at a distance.
It reminds me of COD 4 too, I like this version

S7 R0LLING THUND3R
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 1079
Join date : 2010-02-28
Age : 42
Location : Perris, Ca
GamerTag : R0LLING THUND3R

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on COD Ghosts

Post by Sponsored content Today at 5:08 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum