Adam Sessler's Forza 5 Review...

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Adam Sessler's Forza 5 Review...

Post by OneBadHuskerFan on Wed Nov 20, 2013 10:32 am

Instead of posting review after review I just thought it would be cool to post one from a guy that I really like listening to, as do many others.  Enjoy...


OneBadHuskerFan
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 3258
Join date : 2011-11-10
Age : 41
Location : Austin, TX
GamerTag : OneBadHuskerFan

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Adam Sessler's Forza 5 Review...

Post by Atrum on Wed Nov 20, 2013 10:59 am

I've been looking for a wheel for the XBO:

http://venturebeat.com/2013/10/21/this-xbox-one-racing-wheel-costs-as-much-as-a-playstation-4/

It looks like the Force Feedback wheel won't be out for a bit:

http://www.digitalspy.com/gaming/news/a529381/xbox-one-force-feedback-racing-wheel-wont-be-released-by-christmas.html

Suppose I can wait for a bit, as that is a bit spendy.

_________________

Clan History: R6 Vegas XO, Chromehounds XO, GoW 1 GC, Homefront XO, GoW 3 GC, Halo 4 GC, COD Ghosts Warrant Officer
***Pwning OC since 2/5/2006

Atrum
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 7826
Join date : 2010-02-28
Age : 27
Location : Spokane, WA
GamerTag : AtrumX

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Adam Sessler's Forza 5 Review...

Post by S7 K1ll3rKlown on Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:52 am

$400.00???!!!
no thanks sir. My $60 controller will do just fine.
Should I feel the need to be any more realistic I'll open the garage doors to my home and pull onto the street

Wink IRL.

_________________


S7 K1ll3rKlown
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 5617
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 45
Location : Upper Marlboro, Maryland
GamerTag : S7 K1ll3rKlown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Adam Sessler's Forza 5 Review...

Post by Lickwid Apex on Thu Nov 21, 2013 11:51 am

Until there's a clutch pedal and a gated shifter, I'm not getting a wheel.

Lickwid Apex
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 500
Join date : 2011-11-14
Age : 42
Location : Keller, Texas
GamerTag : Lickwid Apex

View user profile http://barbosasworld.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Adam Sessler's Forza 5 Review...

Post by Atrum on Thu Nov 21, 2013 11:53 am

Lickwid Apex wrote:Until there's a clutch pedal and a gated shifter, I'm not getting a wheel.
Isn't that planned for the Force Feedback?

_________________

Clan History: R6 Vegas XO, Chromehounds XO, GoW 1 GC, Homefront XO, GoW 3 GC, Halo 4 GC, COD Ghosts Warrant Officer
***Pwning OC since 2/5/2006

Atrum
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 7826
Join date : 2010-02-28
Age : 27
Location : Spokane, WA
GamerTag : AtrumX

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Adam Sessler's Forza 5 Review...

Post by Xpert2010 on Thu Nov 21, 2013 12:24 pm

Liked the review.  Agreed with much of what he said about AIs and I like the direction Forza 5 is taking to make AIs more human.

_________________

Current Xbox Game(s):
Current PC Game(s): Tales of Zestiria
Current 3DS Game(s):
Current Wii U Game(s):

Xpert2010
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 1790
Join date : 2012-04-24
Age : 26
GamerTag : Xpert2010

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Adam Sessler's Forza 5 Review...

Post by S7 R0LLING THUND3R on Fri Nov 22, 2013 12:18 pm

Atrum the Madcatz wheel for Xbox one is better than the thrustmaster, check it out same price too.  that's the one I'm getting.

http://store.madcatz.com/categories/specialty-controllers-category/Mad-Catz-Pro-Racing-Force-Feedback-Wheel-and-Pedals-for-Xbox-One.html

S7 R0LLING THUND3R
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 1079
Join date : 2010-02-28
Age : 42
Location : Perris, Ca
GamerTag : R0LLING THUND3R

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Adam Sessler's Forza 5 Review...

Post by Sponsored content Today at 12:43 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum