Last of Us Reviews

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Last of Us Reviews

Post by S7 Interseptor on Wed Jun 05, 2013 12:52 pm

I know, nobody actually plays their PS3's around here but the reviews of Naughty Dog's latest masterpiece are coming out and it looks AMAZING! The Uncharted series is still my favorite series of this generation so I was already excited about The Last of Us but seeing the reviews is making me jones for next week!

PlayStation 3 isnít only well-known for its number of exclusive games, but for the sheer number of quality exclusives. Thatís what makes The Last of Us even more impressive, because not only does it join the ranks of Uncharted, Killzone, God of War, Infamous and more, but it bests them all. In short, Naughty Dog has crafted a game that impresses in virtually every way. The Last of Us is a true feat. Its unrivaled presentation in particular sets the bar even higher than the Uncharted trilogy already did, and its writing, voice acting and layered gameplay combine to create what is very easily the game to beat for Game of the Year 2013.

IGN - 10/10 "Masterpiece"

Link - http://www.ign.com/articles/2013/06/05/the-last-of-us-review

Say what you want about Sony, but the best exclusives of this generation are on the PS3 IMO.

_________________
"Console A sucks! Console B is way better and never has problems!
I don't know how to build a cheap PC that out performs both! Rabble rabble!!"


Current PS4 Games: Dirt, Paragon, Fallout 4, Dark Souls 3
Current Clan Rank: Clan Adviser
Clan Founder (aka DarkHorse)

S7 Interseptor
Clan Advisor
Clan Advisor

Posts : 8542
Join date : 2008-03-21
Age : 37
Location : Kosciusko, MS
GamerTag : PSN: Interseptor_

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Last of Us Reviews

Post by OneBadHuskerFan on Wed Jun 05, 2013 1:32 pm

I don't have a PS3 but if I did, this game would be in the "I must play this" category. The game looks incredible and I don't think I've seen a single review that has given it less than a perfect score.

OneBadHuskerFan
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 3258
Join date : 2011-11-10
Age : 41
Location : Austin, TX
GamerTag : OneBadHuskerFan

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Last of Us Reviews

Post by S7 Sticky on Wed Jun 05, 2013 1:54 pm

i have been looking into this game it looks freakin\' SEXY
and when i get a ps4 ill pick this up for sure

_________________

Clan Founder

S7 Sticky
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 10432
Join date : 2008-11-10
Age : 28
Location : El Paso Tx
GamerTag : S7 Sticky

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Last of Us Reviews

Post by OneBadHuskerFan on Wed Jun 05, 2013 2:25 pm

S7 Sticky wrote:i have been looking into this game it looks freakin\' SEXY
and when i get a ps4 ill pick this up for sure

I don't think the PS4 is backwards compatible is it? I haven't seen any mention of it being on the PS4 at least.

OneBadHuskerFan
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 3258
Join date : 2011-11-10
Age : 41
Location : Austin, TX
GamerTag : OneBadHuskerFan

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Last of Us Reviews

Post by S7 DROOPY on Wed Jun 05, 2013 2:26 pm

wait a minute the ps3 can play games! holy crap! Might have to see if I can get it from gamefly .... I wonder if they have ps3 games

_________________

S7 DROOPY
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 3079
Join date : 2010-02-26
Age : 40
Location : Tulsa, Oklahoma
GamerTag : S7 DROOPY

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Last of Us Reviews

Post by S7 Interseptor on Wed Jun 05, 2013 2:27 pm

No, it's not. Just like the XTV. No BC. But there may be a PS4 version I suppose. I haven't heard.

_________________
"Console A sucks! Console B is way better and never has problems!
I don't know how to build a cheap PC that out performs both! Rabble rabble!!"


Current PS4 Games: Dirt, Paragon, Fallout 4, Dark Souls 3
Current Clan Rank: Clan Adviser
Clan Founder (aka DarkHorse)

S7 Interseptor
Clan Advisor
Clan Advisor

Posts : 8542
Join date : 2008-03-21
Age : 37
Location : Kosciusko, MS
GamerTag : PSN: Interseptor_

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Last of Us Reviews

Post by S7 K1ll3rKlown on Wed Jun 05, 2013 2:46 pm

S7 DROOPY wrote:wait a minute the ps3 can play games! holy crap! Might have to see if I can get it from gamefly .... I wonder if they have ps3 games

LOL, the only games I have for mine are the ones that came with the bundle when I bought it.

_________________


S7 K1ll3rKlown
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 5617
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 45
Location : Upper Marlboro, Maryland
GamerTag : S7 K1ll3rKlown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Last of Us Reviews

Post by S7 OC on Wed Jun 05, 2013 2:53 pm

You were very close to getting the Show Klown

_________________

Clan Founder
We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!

S7 OC
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6439
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 38
Location : Shrewsbury, MA
GamerTag : S7 OC

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Last of Us Reviews

Post by S7 Sticky on Wed Jun 05, 2013 4:20 pm

i have played God of war and the uncharted series both of which are a must play


im sure down the line in the life of the ps4 they will have this title in there

_________________

Clan Founder

S7 Sticky
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 10432
Join date : 2008-11-10
Age : 28
Location : El Paso Tx
GamerTag : S7 Sticky

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Last of Us Reviews

Post by S7 Interseptor on Wed Jun 05, 2013 4:24 pm

All I know is you guys are missing out. Infamous (series), Uncharted (series), Ni No Kuni, Heavy Rain, LBP, Resistance (series), God of War and Killzone (series) are all solid "must play" games. Some of them are the best games this generation. Shame on you if you own a PS3 and haven't even sampled some of the best games available.

*Non-PS3 owners are obviously exempt.

_________________
"Console A sucks! Console B is way better and never has problems!
I don't know how to build a cheap PC that out performs both! Rabble rabble!!"


Current PS4 Games: Dirt, Paragon, Fallout 4, Dark Souls 3
Current Clan Rank: Clan Adviser
Clan Founder (aka DarkHorse)

S7 Interseptor
Clan Advisor
Clan Advisor

Posts : 8542
Join date : 2008-03-21
Age : 37
Location : Kosciusko, MS
GamerTag : PSN: Interseptor_

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Last of Us Reviews

Post by S7 mrmiller on Wed Jun 05, 2013 4:33 pm

I played resistance and Killzone and was not too impressed, but was also playing the multiplayer. The only one I got into was SOCOM. Then again, I haven't played Mass Effect, Fable, Forza, or Gears Of War either so at least I'm missing out on the big titles for both systems.

~mrmiller

_________________

We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!
*General Disclaimer- I can't type or spell
Clan Founder

S7 mrmiller
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6123
Join date : 2008-03-19
Location : Oklahoma
GamerTag : mrmiller

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Last of Us Reviews

Post by S7 Sticky on Wed Jun 05, 2013 4:36 pm

i could not stand heavy rain......JAAAAAASSSSOOOON PRESS X FOR JAAAAASSSSSOOON

_________________

Clan Founder

S7 Sticky
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 10432
Join date : 2008-11-10
Age : 28
Location : El Paso Tx
GamerTag : S7 Sticky

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Last of Us Reviews

Post by S7 Interseptor on Wed Jun 05, 2013 4:44 pm

Heavy Rain was an amazing experience if you played it as intended. No reloading, fail as you will, let the story play out. Characters die, bad guys get away and clues get missed leading to one of like 50 different endings. It was pretty amazing.

I was not fond of Resistance personally either but I found Killzone to be one of the best series this generation as well. Single player only of course.

@ Miller - You FAIL sir. Shame on you. You had access to... Mass Effect, Fable, Forza, Gears Of War, Uncharted, Infamous etc... and never played any of them. And YET! I saw you play all the way through Aliens: Colonial Marines. No... Words...

_________________
"Console A sucks! Console B is way better and never has problems!
I don't know how to build a cheap PC that out performs both! Rabble rabble!!"


Current PS4 Games: Dirt, Paragon, Fallout 4, Dark Souls 3
Current Clan Rank: Clan Adviser
Clan Founder (aka DarkHorse)

S7 Interseptor
Clan Advisor
Clan Advisor

Posts : 8542
Join date : 2008-03-21
Age : 37
Location : Kosciusko, MS
GamerTag : PSN: Interseptor_

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Last of Us Reviews

Post by S7 Interseptor on Wed Jun 12, 2013 3:37 pm

Bump!† My copy is shipping today for Friday delivery!† Can't wait to play.

Side note: Friday is a weird release day but hello weekend!

_________________
"Console A sucks! Console B is way better and never has problems!
I don't know how to build a cheap PC that out performs both! Rabble rabble!!"


Current PS4 Games: Dirt, Paragon, Fallout 4, Dark Souls 3
Current Clan Rank: Clan Adviser
Clan Founder (aka DarkHorse)

S7 Interseptor
Clan Advisor
Clan Advisor

Posts : 8542
Join date : 2008-03-21
Age : 37
Location : Kosciusko, MS
GamerTag : PSN: Interseptor_

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Last of Us Reviews

Post by S7 OC on Wed Jun 12, 2013 4:36 pm

This this is the one time I wish I had a ps3 cause that game looks so win.

_________________

Clan Founder
We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!

S7 OC
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6439
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 38
Location : Shrewsbury, MA
GamerTag : S7 OC

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Last of Us Reviews

Post by OneBadHuskerFan on Fri Jun 14, 2013 12:42 pm

For those of you that will be playing, watch out for this...

Several people have complained about this and it just happened to me, just lost 2 hours of progress.
Sometimes the autosave stops working. There's a way to tell if it's happening.
Press start, you will bring up the menu. If it says "less than X minutes ago" you're fine. If it's stuck on "autosaving, please wait" you're screwed and have to exit the game. It wont let you exit to the menu and if you try to exit with the PS button it will probably turn off your console but it's the only way.

SO HIT START REGULARLY and check if the autosave is updating and save manually, create several separate files just to be safe.

Don't just save before quitting, if the bug kicks in you wont be able to save anymore, save whenever you get the chance!


God I'm so pissed, I feel like breaking something. 2 freakin\' hours!

OneBadHuskerFan
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 3258
Join date : 2011-11-10
Age : 41
Location : Austin, TX
GamerTag : OneBadHuskerFan

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Last of Us Reviews

Post by S7 Interseptor on Fri Jun 14, 2013 1:01 pm

Good tip, thanks Husker.† My shiny new copy just arrived!† Soooooo excited to go home and play it tonight.

_________________
"Console A sucks! Console B is way better and never has problems!
I don't know how to build a cheap PC that out performs both! Rabble rabble!!"


Current PS4 Games: Dirt, Paragon, Fallout 4, Dark Souls 3
Current Clan Rank: Clan Adviser
Clan Founder (aka DarkHorse)

S7 Interseptor
Clan Advisor
Clan Advisor

Posts : 8542
Join date : 2008-03-21
Age : 37
Location : Kosciusko, MS
GamerTag : PSN: Interseptor_

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Last of Us Reviews

Post by S7 Interseptor on Fri Jun 14, 2013 2:11 pm

Glitch fixed according to Sony and Naughty Dog.

Some players may have been encountering an issue with The Last of Us which affected the autosave feature, which can result in a loss of progress in the single-player campaign. The team at Naughty Dog has been diligently investigating as soon as we heard from our community, and we have determined the cause to be on servers for The Last of Us which were capturing player statistics. We have made a change to ours to address this issue. All players should quit any game in progress out to the XMB and restart The Last of Us. All players can now enjoy single-player and online multiplayer matches as normal.

_________________
"Console A sucks! Console B is way better and never has problems!
I don't know how to build a cheap PC that out performs both! Rabble rabble!!"


Current PS4 Games: Dirt, Paragon, Fallout 4, Dark Souls 3
Current Clan Rank: Clan Adviser
Clan Founder (aka DarkHorse)

S7 Interseptor
Clan Advisor
Clan Advisor

Posts : 8542
Join date : 2008-03-21
Age : 37
Location : Kosciusko, MS
GamerTag : PSN: Interseptor_

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Last of Us Reviews

Post by Atrum on Fri Jun 14, 2013 2:14 pm

Wow, very quick fix on their part.

_________________

Clan History: R6 Vegas XO, Chromehounds XO, GoW 1 GC, Homefront XO, GoW 3 GC, Halo 4 GC, COD Ghosts Warrant Officer
***Pwning OC since 2/5/2006

Atrum
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 7826
Join date : 2010-02-28
Age : 27
Location : Spokane, WA
GamerTag : AtrumX

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Last of Us Reviews

Post by Sponsored content Today at 10:24 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum