“Assassin's Creed 3” Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down

“Assassin's Creed 3” Review

Post by S7 Uncle Charles on Wed Oct 31, 2012 8:37 am

Played the game a little bit last night and here's my take....so far
The Story Line..of course...is very cool. A little different because of the time period...1750's. The main story, after the 1st cut scenes and a trip across the Atlantic lands you in Boston. The game play is fluid...1st weapons are a sword and a flintlock pistol. I also like that they brought back horseback riding as well. I only played the game for about an hour so I'm only about 3% into it but this game is a good one for sure. I'll post more as I get a few more hours in.
If you bought it please post your thoughts:

_________________

S7 Uncle Charles
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 2105
Join date : 2008-03-26
Age : 53
Location : Xperts Mom's House
GamerTag : Uncle Charles

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: “Assassin's Creed 3” Review

Post by S7 OC on Wed Oct 31, 2012 8:59 am

I bought the game but have not played it yet this is going to be my change of pace game. I want to finish borderlands play through 1 first. Then next week brings Halo4 then Blopa 2 after that so time will be limited but it will be the game I go to for a change of pace and when no one is online.

_________________

Clan Founder
We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!

S7 OC
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6437
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 38
Location : Shrewsbury, MA
GamerTag : S7 OC

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: “Assassin's Creed 3” Review

Post by OneBadHuskerFan on Wed Oct 31, 2012 9:31 am

S7 Uncle Charles wrote:Played the game a little bit last night and here's my take....so far
The Story Line..of course...is very cool. A little different because of the time period...1750's. The main story, after the 1st cut scenes and a trip across the Atlantic lands you in Boston. The game play is fluid...1st weapons are a sword and a flintlock pistol. I also like that they brought back horseback riding as well. I only played the game for about an hour so I'm only about 3% into it but this game is a good one for sure. I'll post more as I get a few more hours in.
If you bought it please post your thoughts:

I've only played a bit myself last night and got as far as a few missions in Boston also, and from what I have seen so far is good. I guess the only issue I have so far is that it's VERY linear so far and there's hardly anything opening up other than the main mission lines. I assume that will open up a lot in the near future, but so far there's not much to do other than follow what they want you to follow.

I'll post more as I get farther along into it.


OneBadHuskerFan
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 3258
Join date : 2011-11-10
Age : 41
Location : Austin, TX
GamerTag : OneBadHuskerFan

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: “Assassin's Creed 3” Review

Post by S7 SecurityGuy on Wed Oct 31, 2012 9:36 am

That is a bad ass screen shot!!

_________________

S7 SecurityGuy
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 1210
Join date : 2010-02-25
Age : 40
Location : Athens Ga
GamerTag : S7 SecurityGuy

View user profile http://www. GuardogSecurity.com

Back to top Go down

Re: “Assassin's Creed 3” Review

Post by Xpert2010 on Wed Oct 31, 2012 1:51 pm

This is a game I plan to get, but after Halo dies down a bit. It looks absolutely epic and can't wait to finally be able to play it.

Xpert2010
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 1788
Join date : 2012-04-24
Age : 26
GamerTag : Xpert2010

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: “Assassin's Creed 3” Review

Post by S7 Chippy on Thu Nov 01, 2012 2:08 am

Played a a little bit of it. so far so good I was getting into then work came along which sucked. I am in Boston right now only bad thing I don't like is its a little slow pace compared to the other ones like huskerfan stated hoping things pick up as you play through.


Review 10/10

S7 Chippy
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant

Posts : 357
Join date : 2010-08-19
Age : 27
Location : New Jersey
GamerTag : KChippy PSN

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: “Assassin's Creed 3” Review

Post by S7 K1ll3rKlown on Fri Nov 02, 2012 10:04 am

S7 SecurityGuy wrote:That is a bad ass screen shot!!

I was thinking the same.

_________________


S7 K1ll3rKlown
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 5615
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 45
Location : Upper Marlboro, Maryland
GamerTag : S7 K1ll3rKlown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: “Assassin's Creed 3” Review

Post by S7 Chippy on Thu Nov 22, 2012 8:20 pm

Well I beat assassin creed the other night it was a well played game. All I'm gonna say is the end is epic and shocking. I would love to see a fourth one.

S7 Chippy
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant

Posts : 357
Join date : 2010-08-19
Age : 27
Location : New Jersey
GamerTag : KChippy PSN

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: “Assassin's Creed 3” Review

Post by DeadSockPuppet on Thu Nov 22, 2012 8:36 pm

S7 Chippy wrote:Well I beat assassin creed the other night it was a well played game. All I'm gonna say is the end is epic and shocking. I would love to see a fourth one.

Wouldn't it be like the 6th one? Seriously, sounds like a good game and I might have to get into this series in the near future.

_________________
~~Wife: Yup, I'd shoot you in the leg, cuz then we'd have a crawler.~~
~~Star Wars is like Dirty Dancing for dudes. Nobody puts Chewbacca in a corner, okay?~~
 photo skyrimsig.png
XBL GT: S7 SockPuppet / PSN ID: DeadSockPuppet
Current  Command: 1st Time Daddy
Clan Command History: Gears of War 3 XO, MW3 Warrant Officer W2
Current PS4 Games: Destiny, Fallout 4, R6 Siege, Uncharted Drake Collection, The Division
Current Xbox 360 Games: None

DeadSockPuppet
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Game Command : GOW3 XO, MW3 W2
Posts : 6735
Join date : 2010-03-01
Age : 36
Location : Hudsonville, MI
GamerTag : S7 SockPuppet / DeadSockPuppet

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: “Assassin's Creed 3” Review

Post by Xpert2010 on Fri Nov 23, 2012 12:11 pm

Assassins Creed 3 is only $35 at Best Buy right now. Thinking of stopping by today and picking it up.

Xpert2010
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 1788
Join date : 2012-04-24
Age : 26
GamerTag : Xpert2010

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: “Assassin's Creed 3” Review

Post by S7 Uncle Charles on Mon Nov 26, 2012 9:10 am

As everyone knows....I haven't been playing much but.....I have played a few hours of Assassin's Creed and this one is by far....my favorite!

_________________

S7 Uncle Charles
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 2105
Join date : 2008-03-26
Age : 53
Location : Xperts Mom's House
GamerTag : Uncle Charles

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: “Assassin's Creed 3” Review

Post by DeadSockPuppet on Mon Nov 26, 2012 9:53 pm

Denfinitly need to look into this series, or at least 1,2 & 3.

_________________
~~Wife: Yup, I'd shoot you in the leg, cuz then we'd have a crawler.~~
~~Star Wars is like Dirty Dancing for dudes. Nobody puts Chewbacca in a corner, okay?~~
 photo skyrimsig.png
XBL GT: S7 SockPuppet / PSN ID: DeadSockPuppet
Current  Command: 1st Time Daddy
Clan Command History: Gears of War 3 XO, MW3 Warrant Officer W2
Current PS4 Games: Destiny, Fallout 4, R6 Siege, Uncharted Drake Collection, The Division
Current Xbox 360 Games: None

DeadSockPuppet
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Game Command : GOW3 XO, MW3 W2
Posts : 6735
Join date : 2010-03-01
Age : 36
Location : Hudsonville, MI
GamerTag : S7 SockPuppet / DeadSockPuppet

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: “Assassin's Creed 3” Review

Post by Xpert2010 on Mon Nov 26, 2012 10:24 pm

This one started out a bit slow for me, but it's starting to catch on now.

Xpert2010
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 1788
Join date : 2012-04-24
Age : 26
GamerTag : Xpert2010

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: “Assassin's Creed 3” Review

Post by S7 Uncle Charles on Wed Nov 28, 2012 8:05 am

Xpert2010 wrote:This one started out a bit slow for me, but it's starting to catch on now.
Yes...it does start a little slow....but be patient....it rocks

_________________

S7 Uncle Charles
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 2105
Join date : 2008-03-26
Age : 53
Location : Xperts Mom's House
GamerTag : Uncle Charles

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: “Assassin's Creed 3” Review

Post by Xpert2010 on Wed Nov 28, 2012 9:49 am

My game bugged out on me yesterday, almost really pissed me off. I was climbing around and all of a sudden everything went white and my map was completely screwed up. So I immediately tried some solutions that I thought might work:
1.) Fast Travel to a location - Didn't work
2.) Return to game menu and reload save - Didn't work
3.) Exit Animus and play as Desmond - Didn't Work, Screen went from white to blue
4.) Shitting my pants - Didn't Work
5.) Return to dashboard, start game, reload save - Worked!

I was about 1/3 through the game at that point and with the beginning being a bit slow, I didn't want to have to play through that again so soon with a new game. Thankfully I didn't have to.

Xpert2010
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 1788
Join date : 2012-04-24
Age : 26
GamerTag : Xpert2010

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: “Assassin's Creed 3” Review

Post by DeadSockPuppet on Thu Nov 29, 2012 8:05 am

Xpert2010 wrote:
4.) Shitting my pants - Didn't Work

Hm, that's strange cuz this usually fixes all of my problems, when you sh1t your pants that is. Very Happy

_________________
~~Wife: Yup, I'd shoot you in the leg, cuz then we'd have a crawler.~~
~~Star Wars is like Dirty Dancing for dudes. Nobody puts Chewbacca in a corner, okay?~~
 photo skyrimsig.png
XBL GT: S7 SockPuppet / PSN ID: DeadSockPuppet
Current  Command: 1st Time Daddy
Clan Command History: Gears of War 3 XO, MW3 Warrant Officer W2
Current PS4 Games: Destiny, Fallout 4, R6 Siege, Uncharted Drake Collection, The Division
Current Xbox 360 Games: None

DeadSockPuppet
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Game Command : GOW3 XO, MW3 W2
Posts : 6735
Join date : 2010-03-01
Age : 36
Location : Hudsonville, MI
GamerTag : S7 SockPuppet / DeadSockPuppet

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: “Assassin's Creed 3” Review

Post by S7 Skandelous on Wed May 29, 2013 6:40 am

Sorry to dig this up, but im actually near done with my play through....im just not sure what to think about this one. I'm a bit shocked that there hasnt been any way to upgrade equipment and what have you ( if there is an i overlooked it someone yell at me XD ) so im on sequence 9 and connar doesnt seem to have progressed at all in my mind.

S7 Skandelous
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant

Posts : 299
Join date : 2010-04-14
Age : 31
GamerTag : Skandelous1

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: “Assassin's Creed 3” Review

Post by S7 Uncle Charles on Thu May 30, 2013 9:41 am

There are a lot of upgrades....you have to start to craft things within the game....it takes a little while but once you get going it's easy

_________________

S7 Uncle Charles
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 2105
Join date : 2008-03-26
Age : 53
Location : Xperts Mom's House
GamerTag : Uncle Charles

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: “Assassin's Creed 3” Review

Post by S7 Skandelous on Thu May 30, 2013 5:57 pm

I was too far along to go back and level the artisans...so i just beat the game with the tomahawk

S7 Skandelous
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant

Posts : 299
Join date : 2010-04-14
Age : 31
GamerTag : Skandelous1

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: “Assassin's Creed 3” Review

Post by Sponsored content Today at 4:49 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum