KoA: Reckoning Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down

KoA: Reckoning Review

Post by DerangeMaverick on Sun Mar 04, 2012 7:39 pm

This is my first review on a game and since some of you wanted to know here is mine.

Story:

The story to me is original. This game story is just great. You are a fallen warrior who was killed. You are revived through the Well of Souls. Since then the story takes you out to experience the world. The main quest are just what any other game questing, it will tie in you with the rest of the world and what is going on. Every thing you do affects the outcome of the game via your choices. You end up having the ability to fateshift. What this does is that you now control your fate and the fate of those around you. You are no longer tied to the restraints of what the fates had in store for you because now you are the essence of fate itself. Trying to remember who you are, you go on quest helping different people. Helping the Fae who are beings of pure magic who don't die but reincarnate after death, you help three different houses. Wont tell you what happens after you do but it is definitely intriguing. The story over all keeps you addicted the game. As you can see i haven't been on much playing with many of you due to this game. I loved it and I would love a sequel where the main character(you) can continue the store ala Knight Chronicles.

Gameplay:

This in itself is just great. Its is open world. You can explore the whole d@mn world with out a problem at any time. The Main quest can be put the the side and you can do side quest. You can do other quest just depends on what you feel like it. The main problem i had with gameplay its that at times it was glitchy near the end for me when you have a force of over three helping you it slowed down and almost got me killed. There is a problem when running low on health most of the times in games you'll get warned here you just don't realize it till your on the grown being pissed on by the enemy. controls for me were very easy and simple to get used to. There were a few hiccups just because im not sued to using the RB/LB buttons and this game makes it sort of mandatory. The upgrading system is great but i will warns you now, if you want to be a melee fighter focus on upgrading that, I say this because there is certain equipment that you cant wear if your under points in finesse, sorcery, melee you cant wear it so just make sure you know what you want to do, although you can drop the cash and reset all of them and use them to how you want later on. This is what i plan to do next is just focus on my melee.

Graphics:

Graphics are good, they are definitively up to par to new games. I loved them there were a few problems mostly with the cinematic areas where it seems like Ashley Simpson back on Saturday night live again. The glitching during times at battle with over 5 characters on scree at times. At times using certain magic ability glitched the graphics. Im sure fixable with a patch.

Overall:

Overall i loved this game and for me to say it its means alot. I don't play alot of games and few games keep coming back like this game has. The replay value alone will be great as i didn't finish all the side quest. I loved this game and would recommend it to anyone!!!.

Over all score would be

9/10.

DerangeMaverick
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 659
Join date : 2011-09-29
Age : 35
Location : Los Angeles
GamerTag : DerangeMaverick

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: KoA: Reckoning Review

Post by S7 mrmiller on Sun Mar 04, 2012 8:03 pm

Thanks Mav. Nice write up. I have this in my GameFly Que, so maybe I'll get it soon.

~mrmiller

_________________

We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!
*General Disclaimer- I can't type or spell
Clan Founder

S7 mrmiller
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6123
Join date : 2008-03-19
Location : Oklahoma
GamerTag : mrmiller

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: KoA: Reckoning Review

Post by Atrum on Sun Mar 04, 2012 10:51 pm

Probably one of my top games to play after ME3

_________________

Clan History: R6 Vegas XO, Chromehounds XO, GoW 1 GC, Homefront XO, GoW 3 GC, Halo 4 GC, COD Ghosts Warrant Officer
***Pwning OC since 2/5/2006

Atrum
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 7824
Join date : 2010-02-28
Age : 27
Location : Spokane, WA
GamerTag : AtrumX

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: KoA: Reckoning Review

Post by DeadSockPuppet on Mon Mar 05, 2012 5:02 am

Sounds like a pretty solid game. Does anyone know if you DL the demo and play it do you still get the bonus stuff for ME3?

_________________
~~Wife: Yup, I'd shoot you in the leg, cuz then we'd have a crawler.~~
~~Star Wars is like Dirty Dancing for dudes. Nobody puts Chewbacca in a corner, okay?~~
 photo skyrimsig.png
XBL GT: S7 SockPuppet / PSN ID: DeadSockPuppet
Current  Command: 1st Time Daddy
Clan Command History: Gears of War 3 XO, MW3 Warrant Officer W2
Current PS4 Games: Destiny, Fallout 4, R6 Siege, Uncharted Drake Collection, The Division
Current Xbox 360 Games: None

DeadSockPuppet
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Game Command : GOW3 XO, MW3 W2
Posts : 6735
Join date : 2010-03-01
Age : 36
Location : Hudsonville, MI
GamerTag : S7 SockPuppet / DeadSockPuppet

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: KoA: Reckoning Review

Post by DerangeMaverick on Tue Mar 06, 2012 11:58 am

if you download me3 demo you get a bonus set of daggers i believe

DerangeMaverick
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 659
Join date : 2011-09-29
Age : 35
Location : Los Angeles
GamerTag : DerangeMaverick

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: KoA: Reckoning Review

Post by DeadSockPuppet on Tue Mar 06, 2012 9:18 pm

You get bonus daggers for KoA or ME3?

_________________
~~Wife: Yup, I'd shoot you in the leg, cuz then we'd have a crawler.~~
~~Star Wars is like Dirty Dancing for dudes. Nobody puts Chewbacca in a corner, okay?~~
 photo skyrimsig.png
XBL GT: S7 SockPuppet / PSN ID: DeadSockPuppet
Current  Command: 1st Time Daddy
Clan Command History: Gears of War 3 XO, MW3 Warrant Officer W2
Current PS4 Games: Destiny, Fallout 4, R6 Siege, Uncharted Drake Collection, The Division
Current Xbox 360 Games: None

DeadSockPuppet
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Game Command : GOW3 XO, MW3 W2
Posts : 6735
Join date : 2010-03-01
Age : 36
Location : Hudsonville, MI
GamerTag : S7 SockPuppet / DeadSockPuppet

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: KoA: Reckoning Review

Post by DerangeMaverick on Tue Mar 06, 2012 9:31 pm

for koa

DerangeMaverick
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 659
Join date : 2011-09-29
Age : 35
Location : Los Angeles
GamerTag : DerangeMaverick

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: KoA: Reckoning Review

Post by DeadSockPuppet on Wed Mar 07, 2012 4:57 am

That's what I thought, but I thought I remember reading something about getting special armor in ME3 for playing the demo of KoA.

_________________
~~Wife: Yup, I'd shoot you in the leg, cuz then we'd have a crawler.~~
~~Star Wars is like Dirty Dancing for dudes. Nobody puts Chewbacca in a corner, okay?~~
 photo skyrimsig.png
XBL GT: S7 SockPuppet / PSN ID: DeadSockPuppet
Current  Command: 1st Time Daddy
Clan Command History: Gears of War 3 XO, MW3 Warrant Officer W2
Current PS4 Games: Destiny, Fallout 4, R6 Siege, Uncharted Drake Collection, The Division
Current Xbox 360 Games: None

DeadSockPuppet
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Game Command : GOW3 XO, MW3 W2
Posts : 6735
Join date : 2010-03-01
Age : 36
Location : Hudsonville, MI
GamerTag : S7 SockPuppet / DeadSockPuppet

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: KoA: Reckoning Review

Post by Sponsored content Today at 9:25 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum