Dashboard update preview

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Dashboard update preview

Post by S7 Glock on Sun Dec 04, 2011 8:28 pm

Update should be out tuesday, here's a little video preview of it.


http://www.gamesradar.com/video-tour-new-xbox-live-dashboard-what-youll-love-and-hate/

_________________

S7 Glock
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 1771
Join date : 2010-02-24
Age : 38
Location : Pueblo West, CO
GamerTag : S7 Glock

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dashboard update preview

Post by S7 Panzer on Sun Dec 04, 2011 8:37 pm

Seems unnecessary.

_________________
Please Excuse My Panzish

"Dream as if you'll live forever. Live as if you'll die tomorrow." James Dean

S7 Panzer
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 1800
Join date : 2010-02-25
Age : 24
Location : Kansas City, MO
GamerTag : XBOX: S7 Panzer STEAM: TinCrow

View user profile http://www.S7clan.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Dashboard update preview

Post by S7 OC on Sun Dec 04, 2011 9:12 pm

Some of it looks cool others will take some getting use to.

_________________

Clan Founder
We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!

S7 OC
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6437
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 38
Location : Shrewsbury, MA
GamerTag : S7 OC

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dashboard update preview

Post by S7 mrmiller on Mon Dec 05, 2011 12:14 pm

wow- stuff to look forward to with 40 new aps

http://news.yahoo.com/xbox-live-adds-40-entertainment-apps-kinect-voice-152004472.html

I didn't realize there was going to be that much stuff. I know a lot is for other markets, but there is still a lot for us too.

~mrmiller

_________________

We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!
*General Disclaimer- I can't type or spell
Clan Founder

S7 mrmiller
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6123
Join date : 2008-03-19
Location : Oklahoma
GamerTag : mrmiller

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dashboard update preview

Post by S7 K1ll3rKlown on Mon Dec 05, 2011 12:40 pm

all sounds pretty cool...until it gets here and I can't find something I used regularly before because it's hidden behind some crap for facebook or twitter Mad . If I have to dig three levels down to play a video I just downloaded it'll be a nightmare. If it's all clean, fresh and the menus aren't confusing it'll be nice.



_________________


S7 K1ll3rKlown
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 5615
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 45
Location : Upper Marlboro, Maryland
GamerTag : S7 K1ll3rKlown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dashboard update preview

Post by S7 Sticky on Mon Dec 05, 2011 12:42 pm

like always there are a cool new features

and a lot of crap i will never use

o well we all know we cant change it so every one just sit back and ride the MS bus

_________________

Clan Founder

S7 Sticky
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 10432
Join date : 2008-11-10
Age : 28
Location : El Paso Tx
GamerTag : S7 Sticky

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dashboard update preview

Post by S7 Sticky on Mon Dec 05, 2011 12:44 pm

S7 mrmiller wrote:wow- stuff to look forward to with 40 new aps

http://news.yahoo.com/xbox-live-adds-40-entertainment-apps-kinect-voice-152004472.html

I didn't realize there was going to be that much stuff. I know a lot is for other markets, but there is still a lot for us too.

~mrmiller


quote from within your link
• Beacons: Let users know you’re up for some multiplayer action at a specific time by posting messages to Xbox Live and Facebook. Friends can then join in on the gameplay straight from the beacon.

now i know why homefront could never find them MS was keeping them all for themselfs!!!!!!!!!!!


_________________

Clan Founder

S7 Sticky
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 10432
Join date : 2008-11-10
Age : 28
Location : El Paso Tx
GamerTag : S7 Sticky

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dashboard update preview

Post by S7 Coolhand on Tue Dec 06, 2011 1:06 am

I'll still use the Xbox button menu mostly anyway, so not much here for me. Looks uglier in my opinion. Dislike the giant ads.

_________________

S7 Coolhand

Posts : 5771
Join date : 2010-02-25
Age : 36
Location : Oklahoma City
GamerTag : S7 Coolhand

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dashboard update preview

Post by S7 Epic on Tue Dec 06, 2011 9:10 am

I quite like it tbh. In reality, I think the ads are less obtrusive than before, if anything. Sure they might be bigger, but you can only see a few at a time, there's not a whole 'nother shitload off to the right. That you know you'll have to wade through.

S7 Epic
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 3130
Join date : 2010-02-26
Age : 28
Location : Leeds, UK
GamerTag : S7 Epic DDN

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dashboard update preview

Post by WF Leefull on Tue Dec 06, 2011 12:33 pm

MS announced today the update would be slightly delayed.

WF Leefull

Posts : 12
Join date : 2011-11-22
Age : 33
Location : Port Richey, FL
GamerTag : WF Leefull

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dashboard update preview

Post by S7 Nate on Tue Dec 06, 2011 1:05 pm

WF Leefull wrote:MS announced today the update would be slightly delayed.

i figured as much after i got online today and it didn't happen

_________________
Nate
Clan Advisor
Clan Founder

S7 Nate
Clan Advisor
Clan Advisor

Posts : 1507
Join date : 2008-03-27
Age : 34
Location : Houston, TX
GamerTag : S7 Nate64D

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dashboard update preview

Post by S7 Berzerker on Tue Dec 06, 2011 3:26 pm

For how long?

S7 Berzerker

Posts : 113
Join date : 2010-02-25
Age : 25
Location : Corpus Christi T
GamerTag : S7 Berzerker

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dashboard update preview

Post by S7 mrmiller on Tue Dec 06, 2011 10:34 pm

Humm.. I got the update when I logged in this evening, but now I can't connect to XBL.

~mrmiller

_________________

We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!
*General Disclaimer- I can't type or spell
Clan Founder

S7 mrmiller
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6123
Join date : 2008-03-19
Location : Oklahoma
GamerTag : mrmiller

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dashboard update preview

Post by S7 Sticky on Tue Dec 06, 2011 10:39 pm

i got mine in practice have not gotten to check it out

_________________

Clan Founder

S7 Sticky
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 10432
Join date : 2008-11-10
Age : 28
Location : El Paso Tx
GamerTag : S7 Sticky

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dashboard update preview

Post by S7 OC on Tue Dec 06, 2011 10:49 pm

I got mine and keep connecting and disconnecting

_________________

Clan Founder
We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!

S7 OC
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6437
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 38
Location : Shrewsbury, MA
GamerTag : S7 OC

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dashboard update preview

Post by S7 ROWDYFLASH on Wed Dec 07, 2011 12:48 am

Thought i was the only one that couldnt connect to live.

S7 ROWDYFLASH
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 232
Join date : 2011-10-22
Age : 45
Location : Beebe, Arkansas
GamerTag : S7 ROWDYFLASH

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dashboard update preview

Post by WF Leefull on Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:50 am

New dashboard is very fluid and quick. I like it alot, I don't have a kinect so I can't try the voice controls. First impressions I'm very pleased with it.

WF Leefull

Posts : 12
Join date : 2011-11-22
Age : 33
Location : Port Richey, FL
GamerTag : WF Leefull

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dashboard update preview

Post by S7 Interseptor on Wed Dec 07, 2011 10:17 am

LOL! I was playing SKYRIM and got booted from XBL and had no idea why. Since I was into the game I never tried to sign back in. I guess I was kicked when the new dashboard went live. Oh well, I guess I will see it tonight.

_________________
"Console A sucks! Console B is way better and never has problems!
I don't know how to build a cheap PC that out performs both! Rabble rabble!!"


Current PS4 Games: Dirt, Paragon, Fallout 4, Dark Souls 3
Current Clan Rank: Clan Adviser
Clan Founder (aka DarkHorse)

S7 Interseptor
Clan Advisor
Clan Advisor

Posts : 8540
Join date : 2008-03-21
Age : 37
Location : Kosciusko, MS
GamerTag : PSN: Interseptor_

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dashboard update preview

Post by DeadSockPuppet on Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:42 am

Yeah my wife was watching Jarhead on Netflix and when we finished the movie we got booted from XBL and Netflix and were told you had to have a XBL Gold membership for Netflix. Started working again after we rebooted the box.

I played around with the new dashboard for a few min before I fired up SKYRIM and it seems ok. I think that the Cloud saves might be a good idea but I've never used a memory card (I think I got one free once) so I'll probably never use the Cloud save.

_________________
~~Wife: Yup, I'd shoot you in the leg, cuz then we'd have a crawler.~~
~~Star Wars is like Dirty Dancing for dudes. Nobody puts Chewbacca in a corner, okay?~~
 photo skyrimsig.png
XBL GT: S7 SockPuppet / PSN ID: DeadSockPuppet
Current  Command: 1st Time Daddy
Clan Command History: Gears of War 3 XO, MW3 Warrant Officer W2
Current PS4 Games: Destiny, Fallout 4, R6 Siege, Uncharted Drake Collection, The Division
Current Xbox 360 Games: None

DeadSockPuppet
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Game Command : GOW3 XO, MW3 W2
Posts : 6735
Join date : 2010-03-01
Age : 36
Location : Hudsonville, MI
GamerTag : S7 SockPuppet / DeadSockPuppet

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dashboard update preview

Post by Sponsored content Today at 6:45 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum