Forza 4 Reviews

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Forza 4 Reviews

Post by S7 Interseptor on Thu Oct 06, 2011 11:09 am

Yep, we already have our first review! Between the demo and this review I seriously can't wait till next Tuesday/Wednesday.

Check it out yourself - http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/119/1198556p1.html - IGN - 9.5 (Amazing)

Feel free to share your thought here and post up any other reviews you find.

_________________
"Console A sucks! Console B is way better and never has problems!
I don't know how to build a cheap PC that out performs both! Rabble rabble!!"


Current PS4 Games: Dirt, Paragon, Fallout 4, Dark Souls 3
Current Clan Rank: Clan Adviser
Clan Founder (aka DarkHorse)

S7 Interseptor
Clan Advisor
Clan Advisor

Posts : 8542
Join date : 2008-03-21
Age : 37
Location : Kosciusko, MS
GamerTag : PSN: Interseptor_

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Forza 4 Reviews

Post by S7 Interseptor on Thu Oct 06, 2011 11:31 am

Oh snap!

With Forza 4 Turn 10 has crafted a driving game like no other; it's hands-down this generation's premier racing simulator. - IGN

_________________
"Console A sucks! Console B is way better and never has problems!
I don't know how to build a cheap PC that out performs both! Rabble rabble!!"


Current PS4 Games: Dirt, Paragon, Fallout 4, Dark Souls 3
Current Clan Rank: Clan Adviser
Clan Founder (aka DarkHorse)

S7 Interseptor
Clan Advisor
Clan Advisor

Posts : 8542
Join date : 2008-03-21
Age : 37
Location : Kosciusko, MS
GamerTag : PSN: Interseptor_

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Forza 4 Reviews

Post by S7 DROOPY on Thu Oct 06, 2011 11:54 am

still waiting for a new RC-PRO AM

_________________

S7 DROOPY
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 3079
Join date : 2010-02-26
Age : 40
Location : Tulsa, Oklahoma
GamerTag : S7 DROOPY

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Forza 4 Reviews

Post by S7 Interseptor on Thu Oct 06, 2011 12:15 pm

Joystiq - 4.5 out of 5 - http://www.joystiq.com/2011/10/06/forza-motorsport-4-review/

_________________
"Console A sucks! Console B is way better and never has problems!
I don't know how to build a cheap PC that out performs both! Rabble rabble!!"


Current PS4 Games: Dirt, Paragon, Fallout 4, Dark Souls 3
Current Clan Rank: Clan Adviser
Clan Founder (aka DarkHorse)

S7 Interseptor
Clan Advisor
Clan Advisor

Posts : 8542
Join date : 2008-03-21
Age : 37
Location : Kosciusko, MS
GamerTag : PSN: Interseptor_

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Forza 4 Reviews

Post by S7 Epic on Thu Oct 06, 2011 1:44 pm

Just played the demo for the first time... WOW. I wasn't expecting it to be as good as it actually is. I actually feel like I'm racing. I actually feel like I can push the envelope and that skill will play more of a part in the game. What's more, is that is sooo fun and rewarding to put a fast time together, that actually FEELS fast!

I'll be trying out 'normal' steering later to see what the difference is, hopefully, there'll be some penalty to using it over the sim steering.

S7 Epic
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 3130
Join date : 2010-02-26
Age : 28
Location : Leeds, UK
GamerTag : S7 Epic DDN

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Forza 4 Reviews

Post by S7 Glock on Thu Oct 06, 2011 7:53 pm

Great review video

_________________

S7 Glock
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 1771
Join date : 2010-02-24
Age : 38
Location : Pueblo West, CO
GamerTag : S7 Glock

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Forza 4 Reviews

Post by S7 Wiggles1778 on Fri Oct 07, 2011 12:44 am

DROOPYmcC00L wrote:still waiting for a new RC-PRO AM

f#ck YES!


loved that game

_________________
Follow my stream ----> Wiggles78 on Twitch.tv


Clan Member Since 11/11/04

S7 Wiggles1778
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant

Posts : 1739
Join date : 2010-02-25
Age : 32
Location : Palmyra, NY
GamerTag : Wiggles1778

View user profile http://www.twitch.tv/Wiggles78

Back to top Go down

Re: Forza 4 Reviews

Post by DeadSockPuppet on Fri Oct 07, 2011 8:30 pm

Yeah buddy, can't wait for this! Only a weekend to go.

_________________
~~Wife: Yup, I'd shoot you in the leg, cuz then we'd have a crawler.~~
~~Star Wars is like Dirty Dancing for dudes. Nobody puts Chewbacca in a corner, okay?~~
 photo skyrimsig.png
XBL GT: S7 SockPuppet / PSN ID: DeadSockPuppet
Current  Command: 1st Time Daddy
Clan Command History: Gears of War 3 XO, MW3 Warrant Officer W2
Current PS4 Games: Destiny, Fallout 4, R6 Siege, Uncharted Drake Collection, The Division
Current Xbox 360 Games: None

DeadSockPuppet
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Game Command : GOW3 XO, MW3 W2
Posts : 6739
Join date : 2010-03-01
Age : 36
Location : Hudsonville, MI
GamerTag : S7 SockPuppet / DeadSockPuppet

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Forza 4 Reviews

Post by Atrum on Sat Oct 08, 2011 11:36 am

It's so close. I went in and got all the Gamestop employees excited for it. They didn't believe me when I said that the Forza 4 demo was way beyond Forza 3. They'll see.

_________________

Clan History: R6 Vegas XO, Chromehounds XO, GoW 1 GC, Homefront XO, GoW 3 GC, Halo 4 GC, COD Ghosts Warrant Officer
***Pwning OC since 2/5/2006

Atrum
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 7826
Join date : 2010-02-28
Age : 27
Location : Spokane, WA
GamerTag : AtrumX

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Forza 4 Reviews

Post by S7 Epic on Sat Oct 08, 2011 11:59 am

I just wish there were more new tracks.

They do have the updated Silverstone layout though, I believe, so that's cool.

S7 Epic
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 3130
Join date : 2010-02-26
Age : 28
Location : Leeds, UK
GamerTag : S7 Epic DDN

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Forza 4 Reviews

Post by DeadSockPuppet on Sat Oct 08, 2011 1:19 pm

Tried out the demo a little last night and this game is going to be super sweet. I only played with the Ferrari but it handled like a charm. Tuesday is soooo far away!

_________________
~~Wife: Yup, I'd shoot you in the leg, cuz then we'd have a crawler.~~
~~Star Wars is like Dirty Dancing for dudes. Nobody puts Chewbacca in a corner, okay?~~
 photo skyrimsig.png
XBL GT: S7 SockPuppet / PSN ID: DeadSockPuppet
Current  Command: 1st Time Daddy
Clan Command History: Gears of War 3 XO, MW3 Warrant Officer W2
Current PS4 Games: Destiny, Fallout 4, R6 Siege, Uncharted Drake Collection, The Division
Current Xbox 360 Games: None

DeadSockPuppet
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Game Command : GOW3 XO, MW3 W2
Posts : 6739
Join date : 2010-03-01
Age : 36
Location : Hudsonville, MI
GamerTag : S7 SockPuppet / DeadSockPuppet

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Forza 4 Reviews

Post by S7 R0LLING THUND3R on Sun Oct 09, 2011 6:19 pm

This is 10xs better than F3 I have money set aside for this one.

S7 R0LLING THUND3R
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 1079
Join date : 2010-02-28
Age : 42
Location : Perris, Ca
GamerTag : R0LLING THUND3R

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Forza 4 Reviews

Post by S7 Epic on Sun Oct 09, 2011 6:40 pm

S7 R0LLING THUND3R wrote:This is 10xs better than F3 I have money set aside for this one.

Nah, i'd say it was about 2.5-3x better than F3.

S7 Epic
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 3130
Join date : 2010-02-26
Age : 28
Location : Leeds, UK
GamerTag : S7 Epic DDN

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Forza 4 Reviews

Post by Sponsored content Today at 2:40 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum