xbox live update preview program

View previous topic View next topic Go down

xbox live update preview program

Post by Black Ajah on Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:48 am

Xbox LIVE Update Preview Program posted from major nelson


I am happy to announce that we’re doing an Xbox 360 System Update Preview program for our next release, and the opportunity to sign up is now available. The Preview Program will give you the chance to check out ESPN on Xbox LIVE, Zune music, Netflix search, the new Xbox LIVE dashboard, and new updates to Zune video and Family Settings on your Xbox 360*. Much like we did last year, you’ll need to visit the Microsoft Connect site from this link and sign in with your Windows LIVE ID that is connected to your Xbox LIVE Gamertag. Once you complete the survey that is presented to you, the Connect site will notify you immediately if you’ve been accepted. A couple of points before you head off to register:

We’re looking for multiple thousands of participants, so your chances of making it in are good.
This is not for Kinect. You will not be receiving a Kinect sensor if you are chosen to participate.
This opportunity is open to all Xbox LIVE Members in regions where Xbox LIVE is available.
To avoid any problems, read the survey carefully and double check all the information your provide.
While both Xbox LIVE Gold and Silver members can sign up, Priority will be given to Gold members in the selection process.
I’ll be sure to updated this post if the program fills up.

https://connect.microsoft.com/XboxLIVEUpdate

Sign up for the Xbox LIVE Update Preview Program



Good luck!






Black Ajah
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant

Posts : 144
Join date : 2010-02-27
Age : 47
Location : Toronto
GamerTag : Black Ajah

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: xbox live update preview program

Post by S7 DROOPY on Thu Sep 23, 2010 10:33 am

I visited the abouve link and its blank right now. i'll check back tommarrow. FYI you can Sign up for the Age of Empires Online Beta under the microsoft game studio beta program

_________________

S7 DROOPY
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 3079
Join date : 2010-02-26
Age : 40
Location : Tulsa, Oklahoma
GamerTag : S7 DROOPY

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: xbox live update preview program

Post by S7 OC on Thu Sep 23, 2010 11:58 am

Just be aware if you do get into this program you will not be able to party chat with others not in the preview program.

_________________

Clan Founder
We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!

S7 OC
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6438
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 38
Location : Shrewsbury, MA
GamerTag : S7 OC

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: xbox live update preview program

Post by S7 Sticky on Thu Sep 23, 2010 12:27 pm

S7 OC wrote:Just be aware if you do get into this program you will not be able to party chat with others not in the preview program.


ahhh the NM then

_________________

Clan Founder

S7 Sticky
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 10432
Join date : 2008-11-10
Age : 28
Location : El Paso Tx
GamerTag : S7 Sticky

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: xbox live update preview program

Post by S7 K1ll3rKlown on Thu Sep 23, 2010 2:47 pm

I'll wait and see what they screw up next. Don't feel like being a "beta dummy". I was never that kid that always said "oh, me, me, me, pick ,me!!" in school. LOL


_________________


S7 K1ll3rKlown
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 5616
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 45
Location : Upper Marlboro, Maryland
GamerTag : S7 K1ll3rKlown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: xbox live update preview program

Post by S7 Panzer on Thu Sep 23, 2010 4:17 pm

I would really like to test out ESPN I can't wait to watch all the games in my room.

_________________
Please Excuse My Panzish

"Dream as if you'll live forever. Live as if you'll die tomorrow." James Dean

S7 Panzer
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 1801
Join date : 2010-02-25
Age : 24
Location : Kansas City, MO
GamerTag : XBOX: S7 Panzer STEAM: TinCrow

View user profile http://www.S7clan.com

Back to top Go down

Re: xbox live update preview program

Post by S7 K1ll3rKlown on Thu Sep 23, 2010 5:32 pm

S7 Panzer wrote:I would really like to test out ESPN I can't wait to watch all the games in my room.
Really...I have ESPN in my room now, it's called cable dork! LOL J/K Panzer.

_________________


S7 K1ll3rKlown
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 5616
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 45
Location : Upper Marlboro, Maryland
GamerTag : S7 K1ll3rKlown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: xbox live update preview program

Post by S7 Panzer on Thu Sep 23, 2010 5:35 pm

My room has no cable outlet and we are just to lazy to make our own. All I get is local channels which sometimes have the games on them.

_________________
Please Excuse My Panzish

"Dream as if you'll live forever. Live as if you'll die tomorrow." James Dean

S7 Panzer
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 1801
Join date : 2010-02-25
Age : 24
Location : Kansas City, MO
GamerTag : XBOX: S7 Panzer STEAM: TinCrow

View user profile http://www.S7clan.com

Back to top Go down

Re: xbox live update preview program

Post by S7 Middy on Fri Sep 24, 2010 12:49 am

I tried too sign up for the beta and im getting the same thing as droopy. just a xbox live update home link too the left and a blank box.

S7 Middy
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Posts : 226
Join date : 2010-03-03
Age : 33
GamerTag : S7 Middy

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: xbox live update preview program

Post by Black Ajah on Fri Sep 24, 2010 7:38 am

It worked for me, they advised accepted and it would start in a couple of weeks. I think it depends on zone & numbers for each zone. Luck of the draw.........

Black Ajah
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant

Posts : 144
Join date : 2010-02-27
Age : 47
Location : Toronto
GamerTag : Black Ajah

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: xbox live update preview program

Post by S7 DROOPY on Fri Sep 24, 2010 8:48 am

@panzer, it you have a pc on the same network You should try playon service http://www.playon.tv/playon/content-providers of course I got it a long time ago and paid 29.99 for lifetime. it has espn and espn3

_________________

S7 DROOPY
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 3079
Join date : 2010-02-26
Age : 40
Location : Tulsa, Oklahoma
GamerTag : S7 DROOPY

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: xbox live update preview program

Post by Sponsored content Today at 7:04 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum