COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

COD Black ops multiplayer trailer

Post by S7 OC on Mon Aug 09, 2010 1:06 pm

This looks real cool some new kill streaks and features. I am getting this game for sure

_________________

Clan Founder
We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!

S7 OC
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6439
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 38
Location : Shrewsbury, MA
GamerTag : S7 OC

View user profile

Back to top Go down

COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 Interseptor on Mon Aug 09, 2010 1:09 pm

Hot off the presses! Take a look and let me know what you think...



Full MP reveal coming September 1.

Notable additions that I noticed:

1) Video Editing!?!? (watch till the end)
2) Bad ass double knife thingy?
3) The Gears of War Torque Bow?
4) RC Car bombs? (<- seems kinda lame)
5) Movable camera for HUD display (first kill in the video)

_________________
"Console A sucks! Console B is way better and never has problems!
I don't know how to build a cheap PC that out performs both! Rabble rabble!!"


Current PS4 Games: Dirt, Paragon, Fallout 4, Dark Souls 3
Current Clan Rank: Clan Adviser
Clan Founder (aka DarkHorse)

S7 Interseptor
Clan Advisor
Clan Advisor

Posts : 8542
Join date : 2008-03-21
Age : 37
Location : Kosciusko, MS
GamerTag : PSN: Interseptor_

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 Interseptor on Mon Aug 09, 2010 1:12 pm

d@mn you OC! I was posting the same thing over in the Misc Games section.

Linky - http://sacredseven.prodiscussion.net/miscellaneous-games-f15/cod-black-ops-mp-video-preview-t1352.htm

_________________
"Console A sucks! Console B is way better and never has problems!
I don't know how to build a cheap PC that out performs both! Rabble rabble!!"


Current PS4 Games: Dirt, Paragon, Fallout 4, Dark Souls 3
Current Clan Rank: Clan Adviser
Clan Founder (aka DarkHorse)

S7 Interseptor
Clan Advisor
Clan Advisor

Posts : 8542
Join date : 2008-03-21
Age : 37
Location : Kosciusko, MS
GamerTag : PSN: Interseptor_

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 Uncle Charles on Mon Aug 09, 2010 1:25 pm

Foiled again!

_________________

S7 Uncle Charles
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 2105
Join date : 2008-03-26
Age : 53
Location : Xperts Mom's House
GamerTag : Uncle Charles

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 mrmiller on Mon Aug 09, 2010 1:33 pm

Unless they fix the lobby/party system, this game is destined for failure as far as clans are concerned.

~mrmiller

_________________

We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!
*General Disclaimer- I can't type or spell
Clan Founder

S7 mrmiller
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6123
Join date : 2008-03-19
Location : Oklahoma
GamerTag : mrmiller

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 Interseptor on Mon Aug 09, 2010 1:40 pm

Huh? Are you thinking about MoH? This is the Call of Duty trailer. The only thing they need to fix is the endless modders/glitchers,

_________________
"Console A sucks! Console B is way better and never has problems!
I don't know how to build a cheap PC that out performs both! Rabble rabble!!"


Current PS4 Games: Dirt, Paragon, Fallout 4, Dark Souls 3
Current Clan Rank: Clan Adviser
Clan Founder (aka DarkHorse)

S7 Interseptor
Clan Advisor
Clan Advisor

Posts : 8542
Join date : 2008-03-21
Age : 37
Location : Kosciusko, MS
GamerTag : PSN: Interseptor_

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 mrmiller on Mon Aug 09, 2010 1:45 pm

oops- you're right. I can't see the videos (d@mn firewall), and didn't think there were 2 posts of the same thing. LOL. Forget my last post Embarassed

~mrmiller


_________________

We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!
*General Disclaimer- I can't type or spell
Clan Founder

S7 mrmiller
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6123
Join date : 2008-03-19
Location : Oklahoma
GamerTag : mrmiller

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 Interseptor on Mon Aug 09, 2010 1:51 pm

Yeah, me and OC posted at the same time sorry about that.

_________________
"Console A sucks! Console B is way better and never has problems!
I don't know how to build a cheap PC that out performs both! Rabble rabble!!"


Current PS4 Games: Dirt, Paragon, Fallout 4, Dark Souls 3
Current Clan Rank: Clan Adviser
Clan Founder (aka DarkHorse)

S7 Interseptor
Clan Advisor
Clan Advisor

Posts : 8542
Join date : 2008-03-21
Age : 37
Location : Kosciusko, MS
GamerTag : PSN: Interseptor_

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 Sticky on Mon Aug 09, 2010 1:59 pm

OMg epic win
that looks kick ass

you can have an anti camp RC car!!!! and what looked to be a double knife

_________________

Clan Founder

S7 Sticky
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 10433
Join date : 2008-11-10
Age : 28
Location : El Paso Tx
GamerTag : S7 Sticky

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 K1ll3rKlown on Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:01 pm

S7 Interseptor wrote:Yeah, me and OC posted at the same time sorry about that.
Think I've seen this before... I think I like the other (first) post better
LOL/JK!

_________________


S7 K1ll3rKlown
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 5619
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 45
Location : Upper Marlboro, Maryland
GamerTag : S7 K1ll3rKlown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 Sticky on Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:02 pm

S7 Interseptor wrote:Huh? Are you thinking about MoH? This is the Call of Duty trailer. The only thing they need to fix is the endless modders/glitchers,

well thank god it treyarch and not IW (aka I FAIL)
they were really good at fixing things fast in waw so we will see i can tell you this for sure there has been a big leap made from WAW to black ops !!

_________________

Clan Founder

S7 Sticky
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 10433
Join date : 2008-11-10
Age : 28
Location : El Paso Tx
GamerTag : S7 Sticky

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 Uncle Charles on Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:05 pm

Can you say...MERGE....or....DELETE! ONE is enough!!!LOL

_________________

S7 Uncle Charles
Colonel
Colonel

Posts : 2105
Join date : 2008-03-26
Age : 53
Location : Xperts Mom's House
GamerTag : Uncle Charles

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 Interseptor on Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:16 pm

Topics merged so now this topic is really strange. Enjoy.

_________________
"Console A sucks! Console B is way better and never has problems!
I don't know how to build a cheap PC that out performs both! Rabble rabble!!"


Current PS4 Games: Dirt, Paragon, Fallout 4, Dark Souls 3
Current Clan Rank: Clan Adviser
Clan Founder (aka DarkHorse)

S7 Interseptor
Clan Advisor
Clan Advisor

Posts : 8542
Join date : 2008-03-21
Age : 37
Location : Kosciusko, MS
GamerTag : PSN: Interseptor_

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 Sticky on Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:17 pm

lol Ym is really strange oooooooooooooooooo

_________________

Clan Founder

S7 Sticky
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 10433
Join date : 2008-11-10
Age : 28
Location : El Paso Tx
GamerTag : S7 Sticky

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by Slate on Mon Aug 09, 2010 6:25 pm

Sig says it all for me.

Slate
Sergeant
Sergeant

Posts : 41
Join date : 2010-03-12
Age : 28
Location : San Diego, CA
GamerTag : SLA7E

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 Interseptor on Tue Aug 10, 2010 10:22 am

As some of you may know, IGN.com will often do an in depth look at teaser trailers. It's called Rewind Theater and they basically slow everything down and really look at every frame to see what exactly is going on. They have done it again with the most recient COD: BO trailer posted above. Have a look. Really good stuff in there some of which I miss in my initial post. (Looks like napalm is confirmed )




_________________
"Console A sucks! Console B is way better and never has problems!
I don't know how to build a cheap PC that out performs both! Rabble rabble!!"


Current PS4 Games: Dirt, Paragon, Fallout 4, Dark Souls 3
Current Clan Rank: Clan Adviser
Clan Founder (aka DarkHorse)

S7 Interseptor
Clan Advisor
Clan Advisor

Posts : 8542
Join date : 2008-03-21
Age : 37
Location : Kosciusko, MS
GamerTag : PSN: Interseptor_

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 Shikaga on Tue Aug 10, 2010 11:01 am

S7 Interseptor wrote:


4) RC Car bombs? (<- seems kinda lame)




Rc car bomb = no camping= win

S7 Shikaga

Posts : 158
Join date : 2010-02-25
Age : 22
Location : F! Im lost again

View user profile http://www.s7clan.com

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 Interseptor on Tue Aug 10, 2010 11:11 am

OK. But I called it first. RC Car = Gay. It's a 3-Killstreak reward. Instead of UAV's you are gonna have exploding RC cars running every where... all the time. I just think it's gonna get old real quick.

Hopefully I am wrong and it will be ballenced. Time will tell

_________________
"Console A sucks! Console B is way better and never has problems!
I don't know how to build a cheap PC that out performs both! Rabble rabble!!"


Current PS4 Games: Dirt, Paragon, Fallout 4, Dark Souls 3
Current Clan Rank: Clan Adviser
Clan Founder (aka DarkHorse)

S7 Interseptor
Clan Advisor
Clan Advisor

Posts : 8542
Join date : 2008-03-21
Age : 37
Location : Kosciusko, MS
GamerTag : PSN: Interseptor_

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 Shikaga on Tue Aug 10, 2010 11:17 am

true.. lol maybe if they made it a little higher

S7 Shikaga

Posts : 158
Join date : 2010-02-25
Age : 22
Location : F! Im lost again

View user profile http://www.s7clan.com

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 Sticky on Tue Aug 10, 2010 11:25 am

all i got to say is


NAPALM FTW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
plus what i would compare it to is the halo theater mode.

and the air cav halo fairy o dooom

_________________

Clan Founder

S7 Sticky
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 10433
Join date : 2008-11-10
Age : 28
Location : El Paso Tx
GamerTag : S7 Sticky

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 Interseptor on Tue Aug 10, 2010 11:26 am

It's basically equivalent to the predator missile so I think 5 kills would be about right. But we'll see.

_________________
"Console A sucks! Console B is way better and never has problems!
I don't know how to build a cheap PC that out performs both! Rabble rabble!!"


Current PS4 Games: Dirt, Paragon, Fallout 4, Dark Souls 3
Current Clan Rank: Clan Adviser
Clan Founder (aka DarkHorse)

S7 Interseptor
Clan Advisor
Clan Advisor

Posts : 8542
Join date : 2008-03-21
Age : 37
Location : Kosciusko, MS
GamerTag : PSN: Interseptor_

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 mrmiller on Tue Aug 10, 2010 11:58 am

It looks to me that there might be a guided missile too. So that will be about the same as the remote control car. I would guess you can hear it coming and shoot it. Plus, the guy guiding it is going to be vulnerable like the chopper gunner or AC130. Other games have had guided missiles before (and even others the RC car- operation flashpoint?) and I donít think it will be an overpowered game changer. Still, 5 kills = to the predator would probably be best.

The napalm looks cool too! Canít wait for this one. I may have to just skip MOH, so I can play Fallout and COD.

~mrmiller

_________________

We are a brotherhood bound by honor, our strength is in our numbers, we are S7!
*General Disclaimer- I can't type or spell
Clan Founder

S7 mrmiller
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 6123
Join date : 2008-03-19
Location : Oklahoma
GamerTag : mrmiller

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 Sticky on Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:00 pm

plus the smiley face as a red bot is epic win

scroll down to black ops on this link to see a pic of the red dot
http://callofduty.wikia.com/wiki/Red_Dot_Sight

_________________

Clan Founder

S7 Sticky
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 10433
Join date : 2008-11-10
Age : 28
Location : El Paso Tx
GamerTag : S7 Sticky

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 Interseptor on Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:05 pm

S7 mrmiller wrote:I may have to just skip MOH, so I can play Fallout and COD.

~mrmiller

I am GameFlying MoH. I want to give it a shot but I am a little disappointed with the Beta.

If COD has Zombies it will be a "no brainer"... haha, see what I did there?

_________________
"Console A sucks! Console B is way better and never has problems!
I don't know how to build a cheap PC that out performs both! Rabble rabble!!"


Current PS4 Games: Dirt, Paragon, Fallout 4, Dark Souls 3
Current Clan Rank: Clan Adviser
Clan Founder (aka DarkHorse)

S7 Interseptor
Clan Advisor
Clan Advisor

Posts : 8542
Join date : 2008-03-21
Age : 37
Location : Kosciusko, MS
GamerTag : PSN: Interseptor_

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by S7 Sticky on Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:07 pm

S7 Interseptor wrote:
S7 mrmiller wrote:I may have to just skip MOH, so I can play Fallout and COD.

~mrmiller

I am GameFlying MoH. I want to give it a shot but I am a little disappointed with the Beta.

If COD has Zombies it will be a "no brainer
"... haha, see what I did there?

ha your so funny zombies and no brainer!!!!! ROFL ROFL OMG UR SO 1337

but so far everythign i have seen/read about it going to be alot better then mw2

_________________

Clan Founder

S7 Sticky
Brigadier General
Brigadier General

Posts : 10433
Join date : 2008-11-10
Age : 28
Location : El Paso Tx
GamerTag : S7 Sticky

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: COD: Black Ops - MP Video Preview

Post by Sponsored content Today at 11:56 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum